Customer Reviews

Nicolai Froehlich

5 stars (9)
4 stars (1)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 4.9 (10 reviews)
Getting better reviews and marketing results for essential marketing for The UPS Store Weddington
by NavinA33 on 11/03/2020
It has been a pleasure working with Nicolai since 2017 to update and manage marketing for The UPS Store at Weddington. Using marketing assets provided by the corporation, I am happy that to see we are reaching more people through Constant Contact emails, added content specific to the location on our marketing to improve search engine optimization results, successfully managed the website and transition from one platform to another, and improved customers reviews by providing personalized responses, increased the amount of reviews and received higher ratings (instead of all one-star, now mostly five-stars) on the website and social media. While we have worked remotely most of the time, Nicolai visited the store to better understand the actual operations, customer interactions with customers and the employees, so that we can customize the marketing to best serve the clients, employees, and community." Starting in 2020 due to Covid-19 pandemic life and business changes Nicolai helped shift marketing to remind business owners The UPS Store is designated as an essential business and “We’re Open, ”adjusted store hours, added Curbside Pick-up & Drop-off, X mark the spots for Safe social distancing in-store services, printing in-store and online as businesses closed, opened, and changed how they serve customers. He reached out and help local residents working at home and businesses that were shifting online and reopening to uses online services and print products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Helping local businesses + residents discover our essential services + products The UPS Store 6144
by jay_patel on 11/03/2020
It has been a pleasure working with Nicolai since 2013 to update and manage marketing for The UPS Store at Blakeney Crossing. Using marketing assets provided by the corporation, I am happy that to see we are reaching more people through Constant Contact emails, added content specific to my location on our marketing to improve search engine optimization results, successfully managed the website and transition from one platform to another, improved customers reviews by providing personalized responses, increased the amount of reviews and received higher ratings on the website and social media. Starting in 2020 due to Covid-19 pandemic life and business changes Nicolai helped shift marketing to remind business owners The UPS Store is designated as an essential business and “We’re Open, ”adjusted store hours, added Curbside Pick-up & Drop-off, X mark the spots for Safe social distancing in-store services, printing in-store and online as businesses closed, opened, and changed how they serve customers. He reached out and help local residents working at home and businesses that were shifting online and reopening to uses online services and print products. While we have worked remotely most of the time, Nicolai visited the store to better understand the actual operations, customer interactions and the employees, so that we can customize the marketing to best serve the clients, employees, and community.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Helping with Essential business marketing + Open for locals at The UPS Store Ballantyne Commons East
by NickP857 on 11/03/2020
Helping with Essential business marketing and Open for locals at The UPS Store Ballantyne Commons East Nicolai started working together in 2017 with The UPS Store at Ballantyne Commons East to manage our existing email marketing, establish or claim social media, and make website updates to improve search engine optimization. Using marketing assets provided by the corporation, I am happy that to see we are reaching more people through Constant Contact emails, added content specific to our location on our marketing to improve search engine optimization results, successfully managed the website and transition from one platform to another, improved customers reviews by providing personalized responses, increased the amount of reviews and received higher ratings on the website (Over 150 first party on the website) and third party reviews on social media. Starting in 2020 due to Covid-19 pandemic life and business changes Nicolai helped shift marketing to remind business owners The UPS Srore is designated as an essential business and “We’re Open” along with adjusted store hours and updated services such as printing for closed and opened businesses. He reached out and help local residents working at home and businesses that were shifting online and reopening to uses online services and print products. While we have worked remotely most of the time, Nicolai visited the store to better understand the actual operations, customer interactions and the employees, so that we can customize the marketing to best serve the clients, employees, and community.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
We’re Open and Essential business marketing for locals at The UPS Store Uptown
by JayP490 on 11/03/2020
Nicolai established and manages marketing by email, social media, and on the website for The UPS Store at Charlotte Convention Center since the store opened in 2018. Starting in 2020 due to Covid-19 pandemic life and business changes Nicolai helped shift marketing to remind business owners The UPS Store is designated as an essential business and “We’re Open.” He reached out and help local residents working at home and businesses that were shifting online and reopening to uses online services and print products. We updated changing store hours and safety procedures to set expectations online to make sure search engines and customers have the most accurate information. He helped the store to complete the new COVID-19 training and enhanced safety measures implemented to help keep everyone in the community safe. Before the 2020 Covid-19 pandemic this non-traditonal location served mostly events, conferences, and meetings attendees and exhibitors in and near the Convention Center. Nicolai reached out in advance by introducing our services through emails and social media post with relevant handles and hashtags, provided by the Center provided by the Charlotte Regional Visitors Authority (CRVA) Partnership and the Charlotte Convention Center, so that we can target and attract business. Using corporation marketing assets, we are reaching more people through Constant Contact emails, added content specific to our location to improve search engine optimization results, successfully managed transition the website from one platform to another, and improved customers reviews with personalized responses, increased reviews and received higher ratings on the website and social media.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Email/Social Media Expert
by GiselaC57 on 05/02/2018
It has been great working with you Nicolai! Your solutions have eased challenges. So easy to communicate with you and get feedback. Thank you for your support of our brand Sun Pop Life. If you want a proactive Email / Social Media Expert with soul, look no further Nicolai is a delight to work with. Knowledgeable, Experienced and with a Global Understanding of the marketplace, regulations, and end-consumer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Professional!
by MichaelH84559 on 09/20/2016
Nicolai has made my email marketing simple and effective. He knows the technical side of online marketing so I don't have to think about it. He is always professional and courteous. But what I love most about working with Nicolai besides his technical knowledge his is prompt action to any requests. I can always count on him to get back to me quickly and accurately. Once you work with Nicolai, you can tell he loves what he does.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Nicolai Froehlich, Digital Wizard
by GinaH83 on 06/17/2015
Nicolai has been my go-to web designer and all-around digital wizard for the last few years. He created and optimized my journalism website ginapiccalo.com - elevating it to a professional level. He positioned the site on search engines so I get far more visibility online than ever before. When I decided to launch an astrology business on the side, Nicolai helped me conceptualize the design and then launched it. I relied on him completely to create my email template, connect my PayPal account, act as a consultant to help set up my social media, test the emails before delivery. He also updates both websites routinely without my asking. Nicolai is hard working, affordable, incredibly responsive and takes great pride in his work. He is fastidious about quality and incredibly knowledgeable about how to make the most of the digital landscape. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Email and Social Media Marketing
by DavettaD on 03/30/2015
I began working with Nicolai Froehlich in May of 2013 and we have worked step by step building my social media foundation. We started with my Newsletter and now my business can be viewed on all of the social media formats. I met Nicolai at a Constant Contact training event and felt he would be an asset in helping me market my Interior Design business. As a business owner I understand the importance of keeping in contact with my past clients as well as looking for opportunities to get noticed by new perspective clients in my community.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Social media and email marketing
by MarkM867 on 03/24/2015
I've been working with Nicolai for the last 3 years. Originally, he made it possible for me to get my email marketing design concept up and functional on Constant Contact. From there we worked together on my website, and recently with social media campaign. He was very easy to work with and took my ideas and implemented them in every case. He is quite knowledgable with integrating marketing techniques with all digital platforms. He had me set up or add additional Hootsuite, Houzz, Facebook, Twitter accounts, to my already existing email marketing on Constant Contact and I plan to continue pushing this further with his help. He seemed always available without regard to time zones, and made timely posts for me on my twitter feed while I was doing the Architectural Digest show in NYC. I've passed his name onto several of my professional contacts, and highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.