Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (38)
4 stars (2)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 5.0 (40 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Donor Perfect is close to perfect!
by GaryP148 on 03/11/2019
We began using DP almost two years ago, and it's been one of the best decisions we've ever made as a non-profit who highly values our relationship with the partners who help fund our work. DP is extensive in scope, highly intuitive (easy to use), and simply the best customer service in the business! Their "DP Community" is an innovative way to connect you with their R&D, which has to be one of the most proactive departments I've ever seen! They love hearing from their clients - suggestions are taken seriously, and often lead to improvements. Cant say enough about how their software helps us track and manage our entire partner base, saving us lots of time keeping up with expired credit cards to processing gifts. Highly recommend using this software! You will learn it quickly and love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Easy to Navigate
by LissaW5 on 03/01/2019
Donor Perfect has been really easy to use and navigate for all of us at West Valley Humane Society- it is incredibly helpful to be able to track all of our donations and be able to pull reports.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
A great Donor Management System
by SusanO776 on 03/01/2019
I love Donor Perfect. Its customer service is superb and, for that reason, I have always wanted to stay with them, even when I could see that they were not keeping up with the competition in look of forms or scope of features. But the wonderful news is that they have rapidly caught up. They have added all kinds of new features for data entry, for additional services, for form flexibility and so much more. They really give bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Easy to use, affordable, and feature packed for small non-profits
by CampHanover on 02/28/2019
DonorPerfect was a cost effective solution for us to update and modernize our donor tracking software. It helped us have more accurate reporting, and be much more specific in our targeting of fundraising appeals. As a result, our the amount of funds we raise has increased. We have saved tons of time, and avoided many headaches that we used to experience with our old system. It's packed with many advanced features that you usually only find with products that are in another price category. Very responsive customer service. Intuitive and easy to use. Knowledgebase / Online help resources are very good. Data transfer and initial setup was very smooth. The reporting is superb and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Flexible and friendly
by KevinS937 on 02/27/2019
Our organization has been using Donor Perfect for 3 years now and could not have a had a better experience. The migration went easily. Their team was there right alongside us to help with everything. The software is very user-friendly in all aspects. Our bookkeeper uses the system daily to enter gifts and print receipts. She is able to interact with the system with no problems. The flexibility of DP is awesome. We can search and sort by any parameter in the system. Interaction with Constant Contact is seamless. Which makes communicating with donors easy based on many different variables.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.