Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (44)
4 stars (2)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 5.0 (46 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
DonorPerfect is great for reporting!
by KeystoneOpportunityCenter on 07/19/2019
Once I learned DonorPerfect, I made how to tutorials to get the information I need. I made specific codes which make access to information a breeze! I love the way DonorPerfect lets me code information in a multitude of ways, allowing to track donations by campaign, solicitation, sub solicitation, etc. It's very easy to use!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Love Donor Perfect Support!
by AutismUp on 07/19/2019
Donor Perfect makes it easy to save/sort/extract/report tons of information about all our constituents and donations in one place. It used to take me days to collect info from multiple people and files to make a USPS mailing list; now takes less than 10 minutes. The integration with Constant Contact makes it easier to ensure marketing emails are going to the all the people we want them to. The Support team is fantastic - always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They encourage you to call with any question, not just technical problems. A great personalized learning tool for a system that is so full of capability.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Love Donor Perfect
by Stephg087 on 07/03/2019
It is easy to use, donor information is kept in a simple format. Receipting is also really easy with the option to set up automatic receipts. I love when I get an email that someone has donated and been receipted and I didn't even know!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
DonorPerfect Makes my Job so Easy!
by IVPLREF on 07/01/2019
DonorPerfect makes my job as a development officer so easy! The program is very easy to use and if I can't figure something out the customer service team is so helpful and attentive. I also recently attended a conference through DonorPerfect and it was such a wonderful experience. I learned about all the different ways I can use DP to its full potential and learned about all the different partners that you can benefit from through Dp. Currently, we use Constant Contact, and we are also looking to start up the tools that Qgiv has to offer, such as text to give and online ticket sales for our events! DonorPerfect has made the work at my organization lighter and easy to use saving on time and stressful situations. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Excellent Donor Management Software
by Chelsea.Ingram on 06/24/2019
DonorPerfect is the only tool we use to keep records of our donors and donations. The interface is fairly intuitive and user friendly, with some of the most helpful tools being the easiest to find. DonorPerfect is a powerful tool, which means training is required to understand how to best use some of its features. The biggest “problem” we’ve had with it so far is that it is capable of far more than we use it for. For donor data and management, tracking donations, and even tracking your cultivation efforts with donors, I can’t imagine any software that would be better. Customer support is excellent, whether through chat or on the phone, and we are always receiving invitations to webinars or free user guides to help us do better at fundraising. The pitch for how DonorPerfect can help you even more is there, but it is not the main point of these resources, and that feels good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.