Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (26)
4 stars (2)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 4.9 (28 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Founder and Executive Director
by debbieh110 on 11/26/2018
we have been using Donor Perfect for a few years and are very pleased with their donor database management. makes my job easier!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Choosing DonorPerfect is a no brainer
by DanielL746 on 11/22/2018
I would recommend DonorPerfect without hesitation. The product if affordable, easy to use and so helpful. We save so much time on receipts and accounting. The reports are greats and the customer service is A+.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Donor Perfect is pretty close to perfect
by Converse1889 on 11/16/2018
Donor Perfect has improved our ability to pull mailing lists for events, keep clean records of gifts, complete donor research, store information about our constituents, track any contacts with those constituents, and much more. Having access to constant contact through DPO and the ability to trace those touches back to the individuals' records is a life changer for us. The ability to customize/ create fields and set alerts for our philanthropy officers has allowed us to make the system our own to meet the needs of the organization. Donor Perfect is SO user friendly and simple to find the information you need. The support team is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Though we're having some difficulty with the DP form downloads creating so many duplicate records and the tribute notification system (mostly because of where our data lands), Donor Perfect has made my life so much simpler.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Constant COntact Integration is Great!
by debbieh110 on 11/16/2018
We used Constant Contact long before we were DonorPerfect clients so it was great to see that there is a seamless integration between the two. It makes my job easier and I continue to enjoy learning new things about both systems to improve my efficiency.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Helpful. Easy. Awesome.
by BVDevelopment on 11/15/2018
The staff at DonorPerfect have always been wonderful in helping me understand the system as well as talking me through how to get the information I need in the easiest way possible. The software is easy to use. I like that it is very intuitive and we can customize it to our organization. I also love that Constant Contact and DPO work seamlessly together! Makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.