Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (71)
4 stars (5)
3 stars (1)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 4.9 (77 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Great Software, easy to use
by mchristo on 10/21/2020
I am new to the field and this program was very easy to learn. I am able to add new donors easily, even from my phone when I'm on the go. It's also very easy to look up what donors have given in the past. There is a great "instant gift" button so you can instantly charge a credit card.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Great Connecting Tool to both our Donors and Listening Family!
by PamelaF9352 on 09/14/2020
We are a local radio station who uses Constant Contact on a regular basis to keep our listeners, donors & business/ministry partners connected with what we are doing here at the station. Through the Constant Contact/DP platform, we inform them of on-air promotions, upcoming fundraisers, special events and the list goes on and on! As we learn more about the systems, we will be able to better utilize them for reporting purposes. We are extremely happy with the software!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Love DonorPerfect and Constant Contact
by CentreforWomen on 09/08/2020
I love the integration between DonorPerfect and Constant Contact. DonorPerfect is a wonderful database that allows me to customize reports and better track my donors and funding streams. Paired with Constant Contact, I am staying ahead of the curve and connecting well with my donors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Makes donor segmentation easy
by SandyG785 on 09/03/2020
Since using their reports to segment our donors by giving levels and addressing lapsed donors we have increased our donations and lowered our attrition level.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Easy to use
by DiannaS189 on 08/04/2020
We've found Constant Contact easy to use and pairs well with our DonorPerfect software. Embedding images, links to video, text boxes, and design elements is simple with their drag and drop menu of options. Advanced knowledge of programming languages are unnecessary; you can customize the appearance including font styles and spacing with easy to use menus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.