Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (50)
4 stars (3)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 4.9 (53 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
DonorPerfect and Constant Contact Integration is Great
by AnneB475 on 10/14/2019
We were excited when we got DonorPerfect. But we were even more excited when we saw the amazing, easy integration with Constant Contact. We had done our communications previously through Constant Contact. But having all that integrated with DonorPerfect made both programs even more useful. This integration was one of the main reasons we selected DonorPerfect and it has not disappointed us at all. We love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
A+ Customer Service
by LisaF704 on 10/01/2019
DonorPerfect is an easy to use database with a layout that makes it easy to view donor data. The systems makes tracking pledges easy. It's also easy to manage codes for different fields. The support staff is tremendous. They are patient and knowledge. They have really stood out to me with how good they are.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Lives up to its name!
by DebS30 on 09/23/2019
We started using this program five years ago as a way to send out a monthly newsletter to our alumni, parishioners and benefactors. Since then we have acquired many new emails to increase our email base from 500 to over 1500. The newsletters that we send via constant contact contain many hyperlinks that take them to our website so our website traffic has increased as well. It has lived up to its name by allowing us to keep in "constant contact" with our benefactors and alumni!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Learning more everyday!
by RyanO50 on 09/09/2019
I have been learning more and more about everything Constant Contact has to offer. It can be a little overwhelming to figure out at first but I think the pros definitely out way the time spent to get it down. I would recommend this software but I would also recommend walking through any of the training on it that is offered. Because once it is being used to it's fullest potential it will be a very helpful tool in growing support for your cause or organization. It is one of the best ways to keep your supporters involved in everything you do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Great!
by KarenM367 on 09/04/2019
Been using this program for years now, and it works perfectly for everything we need! We are a small theater venue that does live shows and movies, and we use this program to send out our monthly and weekly newsletters. Very clear and concise breakdowns are provided on how much engagement you get on each thing you send out, which is very helpful. No plans on switching to any other similar service, Constant Contact is great for what we need!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.