Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (66)
4 stars (4)
3 stars (1)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 4.9 (71 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
DP is quality software
by JoeG29 on 05/27/2020
DonorPerfect is a really great fundraising software with an excellent help desk. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a solid tool in this space. We've used it for 5+ years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Excellent Program
by AbigailN4 on 05/21/2020
Overview: My organization has been using DonorPerfect for 3 years now and I cannot say enough positive things about the program. It is very easy to understand and to use, even for novice users, but can be used to produce the most intricate, detailed reports. The DP support is nothing but helpful, no matter your situation. They help you to understand what the problem is and how to resolve it so you know for future use. Having online giving and forms included in the system makes for such a seamless online giving program. DonorPerfect is constantly making updates and changes, often times taking suggestions directly from users, and editing to make the program as useful as possible. I can't say enough about our great experience over the last 3 years. Pros: I could easily list out dozens and dozens of pros for DonorPerfect. It is very intuitive to use and very clean. The program has a wealth of options for use, from data entry to contact tracking to online giving and event planning. It can be accessed on a desktop, on mobile, and through an app, making for access anywhere. Cons: The very minimal con I can think of is that reporting takes some practice to understand and operate at best capacity, but the training they provide is excellent in helping you learn and understand. Overall, DonorPerfect was easy to migrate to and continues to be an excellent resources for our organization. It is used for everything from tracking donor engagement, donations, ticket sales, and fundraiser information. I would highly recommend this program to any non-profit in the market for a new system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Great Tool. Works as advertised
by ChaitanyaN3 on 05/20/2020
Great Tool. Works as advertised

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
An affordable and easy-to-use for nonprofits
by CMT_Association on 03/28/2020
When our organization transitioned from Raiser's Edge to DonorPerfect in 2005, the five-year cost of DonorPerfect, including conversion, was equal to the one-year cost of RE.In addition to realizing instant savings, we cleaned up our database and were able to seamlessly continue our work. Since then, DonorPerfect has added an amazing amount of functionality and helpful features, all while remaining affordable, and the support staff is always there and willing to help you get the most out of DonorPerfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
DonorPerfect is great for Small Nonprofits
by AmyD479 on 03/13/2020
We transitioned to DonorPerfect from another database system three years and it was the best decision for our small nonprofit. We are able to track donors, donations and create reports with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.