Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (76)
4 stars (35)
3 stars (33)
2 stars (21)
1 stars (42)
Average customer Review 3.4 (207 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Facebook email App
by MikeC4642 on 08/10/2017
Looking forward to seeing how this works. Wanted to upload a jpg file but could not finally added a png file.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 08/15/2017
Hi Mike, I hope this app works well for you! Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

So complicated to start
by vanlaser123 on 05/10/2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hello vanlaser123. I'm so sorry that you were having trouble setting up the app. We have a very helpful article that you might find useful: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/5294-add-the-join-my-mailing-list-facebook-app-to-your-facebook-business-page Hope this helps! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Worked OK
by KeithZ62 on 05/06/2017
Set did not take a lot of time. Was easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/08/2017
Hi Keith, I'm happy to hear that the set up was quick and it's easy to use. Thanks for your review! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter
Not bad, not good
by MatthiasK2 on 10/16/2018
I love that I can add this app for our company and collect email addresses, however I wish there was more flexibility in the design of it. I would like to have more than email, First Name, and Last Name fields but you don't have the option to modify it to have the fields you want. So it works for those three fields, but wish it was a bit more flexible to change.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 10/19/2018
Hello MatthiasK2! I can certainly see how it would be useful to have more customization options for the form. I will submit your feedback over to our developers. Thanks! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
by StephanieR4 on 09/06/2018
It's all so complicated! I hope this brings me business as I've sat and worked on this all day today and yesterday. Constant Contact is complicated for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 09/07/2018
Hi StephanieR4! I'm sorry that you are having some trouble our app. May we ask what about it you were finding difficult to use? You can email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, a reference to this post and a brief description of what you needed assistance with and we will be happy to help! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
More customization
by YaelG55 on 08/22/2018
I would like to be able to customize the form more, specifically requiring fields such as first and last name. Hard to "build relationships" when all we collect are email addresses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 08/24/2018
Hi YaelG55! Thanks for the review. I appreciate the feedback and I am passing it to our developers. - Nick Sermuksnis, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp
It's ok
by ChrisD489 on 08/08/2018
I hate that I can't customize the form more, I don't want to see "Join my List", I want to customize/change the button to say "Subscribe to Newsletter", etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/10/2018
Hi ChrisD489. Thank you so much for your feedback about the ability to customize the form. I can certainly understand how this customization could be useful for you. I will forward this over to our developers. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
by NancyL973 on 06/22/2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Just launched
by AndrewS885 on 03/10/2018
Too early to tell yet. Just launched the app today.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/12/2018
Hi AndrewS885! Thanks for the review. Please let us know what you think when you've had more time with the app! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Format and ability to customise is limited - still useful though
by SoniaL92 on 03/01/2018
Format and ability to customise is limited but at least the mailing list automation is now in place. The image looks tiny compared with the giant template space. Should look more in keeping with FB. Basically, I agree with the the reviews below.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/06/2018
Hi SoniaL92. Thank you for the review. You provide some great feedback and I will make sure it gets to the app developers! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp