Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (96)
4 stars (46)
3 stars (39)
2 stars (32)
1 stars (53)
Average customer Review 3.4 (266 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Join My List
by AnitaA73 on 07/26/2019
Will not let me make any changes using the "Customize" button.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
not working, doesn't return you to the FB page
by SusanB7393 on 07/10/2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Not ready for production use
by Delizioso on 06/10/2019
Final rendering is not centered properly, nor does it offer an option to make anything other than the email address mandatory. Adding a link to a signup landing page is the only option.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Not customizable enough.
by PattiR728 on 05/16/2019
It took over an hour to get this to work. If I go back to try and change it, I keep getting "Lost connection to Constant Contact. Refresh your page". It becomes a lesson in frustration. I'm looking for another app.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/21/2019
Hi PattiR728. Have you been able to successfully install the app since posting here? Maybe you've tried a different browser? If you need additional assistance, please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a brief explanation of the steps that you took before this error occurred. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Just Okay
by MichelleG0450 on 04/25/2019
I would like to be able to ask for a company name and title for the new subscribers. I do not like having contacts in our database that do not have a company name and their title populated in the Constant Contact profile. This will, in the long run, create more work for me as I will have to Google them and try to find a company name and their title.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/03/2019
Hi MichelleG0450. That's a great point. I can note this feedback in your account and send it over to the appropriate team. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Facebook Signup-App
by RonH227 on 03/19/2019
This sign-up form would or may be a great addition to increase participation, but the image upload can be cranky at times and the "Return to Facebook" link at the bottom of the final page doesn't seem to work at all. The url for the hyperlink clearly points it to a "Review page 3" and not the main Facebook page. Having another user check the page indicates the signup app was added, but you get no indication the process is complete during the creation of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 04/09/2019
Hi RonH227. You make a great point about the lack of a "success" message once the app is installed. I'll forward this to our developers! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Almost There
by MadeleineP3 on 02/27/2019
I appreciate having the option to include my Newsletter SignUp directly on my Facebook pages but wish I could do more to customize the look. It would be great if we could make this page fit with our brand instead of having the client see a sandy background, with an out of place "Join My List" header on the top. If you could give us more options to customize I would rate this app much higher. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 04/09/2019
Hi MadeleineP3. Great suggestion! I can certainly understand how having the page be more customizable could make it match your branding more. Thank you for your feedback. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
More customization please
by MeghanQ1 on 02/14/2019
I was disappointed that this app couldn't allow the user to select which category they would want to join. I also wanted to make the first name a required field. It appears too squished as well. Not too impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 02/15/2019
Hello MeghanQ1. Thank you for your feedback about the customization you would like to see in this app. I'm sorry that you felt disappointment but I'll be sure to forward this to the correct team.