Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (83)
4 stars (37)
3 stars (34)
2 stars (24)
1 stars (46)
Average customer Review 3.4 (224 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Needs more flexibility
by NationalMediaMarket on 12/27/2018
I need to be able to add another space or two on the form, and to label them. Give me more tools, please.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 12/28/2018
Hi NationalMediaMarket! That's a great suggestion! At this time, the form is limited to First Name, Last Name and Email Address but I will send over your feedback to our developers. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Nice that it's free, but you get what you pay for
by StevenG672 on 12/08/2018
It's better than nothing. It would be nicer if more customization were possible, especially in formatting the image and dimensions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 12/14/2018
Hi StevenG672. I can see how this type of customization could be useful for you. I will track this feedback on your account. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Is it me ??
by KeithR785 on 10/31/2018
I've added the sign-up button to FB, but you can't see it on the phone app, only on the computer. Do I need to do something else?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 11/02/2018
Hello KeithR785! The Constant Contact for Facebook plugin is not viewable through the Facebook mobile app. As a workaround, you can create a post with a link to your sign-up form and pin the post so it's easily viewed or create a call-to-action button on your page that links to the sign-up form. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Still shows as preview/editor mode
by TinaL25 on 10/11/2018
Even when I look at my FB page as a visitor, the app still shows up like how I see it as an editor. This concerns me since visitors shouldn't be able to edit this form. Advice on how to fix it?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 10/12/2018
Hi TinaL25! If you are logged in as an administrator of the Facebook page, you will see the editing options when viewing your page. However, if you log out or view the page in a private browsing window, you should be able to see your form on your page as visitors will see it. Hope this helps! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Not available error?
by KerriM253 on 07/17/2018
I installed the app and the tab....it says "good to GO" yet when I try to send the link to someone to sign up, it says its not available?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 07/20/2018
Hello KerriM253. I'm sorry that you are seeing this message on your Facebook page. I see that you were able to speak with our Support team about the message and I hope that they were able to assist you. Please feel free to reach out if you have further questions. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
too limited on data fields
by EdieS5 on 07/16/2018
This app does not allow us to capture zip code or city and state or any sort of data that allows to segment the data geographically. We don't need physical addresses or phone numbers but knowing zip code helps us target certain areas of the state when we have an event in that area or are looking to serve clients in a particular region where people with disabilities are underserved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 07/20/2018
Hello EdieS5. Thank you so much for the feedback about our app. I can certainly see how having the ability to add in fields to the form could be useful, especially with being able to reach out to clients in a certain geographic area. I will track this feedback in your account and send it over to our Product team for review. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
can't customize fields!
by ShariL656 on 07/03/2018
Cannot add more fields (such as address) and cannot make first & last name required, all of which are important for contact management. Install & setup was easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 07/06/2018
Hello ShariL656. Thank you so much for the feedback about this app. I can certainly see how having the ability to add more fields could be useful. I will track this feedback in your account and send it over to our Product team. Thank you! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Sign Up No Sizzle
by NinaR097 on 05/05/2018
I've sat for hours trying to figure out a way to incorporate the Sign Up into my timeline rather it sitting on the sideline. Even offer a giveaway to generate a new email to no avail. I think you need to add some more bells & whistles

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hi NinaR097. Thank you for the feedback about making the Sign Up tool more visible on your Facebook page. I'll make sure to forward this on to our developers. - Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp