Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (98)
4 stars (46)
3 stars (41)
2 stars (34)
1 stars (54)
Average customer Review 3.4 (273 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
It could be better.
by MatthewO50 on 09/27/2019
The idea is great but I can point out 1 company that does it better... MailChimp! You can change the "Join My List", you can white label and the best part of Mailchimp is you can customer colors and more! I'm a bit disappointed with this feature because it's rather bland.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Facebook Visitors Can't See It
by MelanieW27 on 08/24/2019
Writing this review just to see if it will allow my app to even be seen. Looks kind of outdated for facebook design wise. If it would do it's job it'd be okay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/30/2019
Hi MelanieW27. The tab for the sign up form will not display on a mobile device. To confirm, is there where you weren't seeing the form? If this isn't the case, please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and what you are experiencing when using the form. Thanks! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Join My List
by AnitaA73 on 07/26/2019
Will not let me make any changes using the "Customize" button.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/19/2019
Hello AnitaA73. I'm sorry to hear that! Have you been able to make changes since posting here? If you were still experiencing difficulty making customizations to your form, please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a brief explanation of the changes you were attempting to make. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
not working, doesn't return you to the FB page
by SusanB7393 on 07/10/2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/19/2019
Hello SusanB7393. I'm sorry that this was happening to you. I see that you were able to speak with our Support team on the same day that you posted your feedback. Were you able to successfully create your form? If you needed additional assistance, please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a brief explaination of where you starting to see any errors or disruptions. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Not ready for production use
by Delizioso on 06/10/2019
Final rendering is not centered properly, nor does it offer an option to make anything other than the email address mandatory. Adding a link to a signup landing page is the only option.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/19/2019
Hello Delizioso. Thank you for your feedback. This form isn't designed to display as centered under your Facebook page and it will show as left-aligned. I can certainly see how having the ability to add more fields would be useful depending on what information you would like to gather from your new contacts. I'll track this in your account. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Not customizable enough.
by PattiR728 on 05/16/2019
It took over an hour to get this to work. If I go back to try and change it, I keep getting "Lost connection to Constant Contact. Refresh your page". It becomes a lesson in frustration. I'm looking for another app.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/21/2019
Hi PattiR728. Have you been able to successfully install the app since posting here? Maybe you've tried a different browser? If you need additional assistance, please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a brief explanation of the steps that you took before this error occurred. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Just Okay
by MichelleG0450 on 04/25/2019
I would like to be able to ask for a company name and title for the new subscribers. I do not like having contacts in our database that do not have a company name and their title populated in the Constant Contact profile. This will, in the long run, create more work for me as I will have to Google them and try to find a company name and their title.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/03/2019
Hi MichelleG0450. That's a great point. I can note this feedback in your account and send it over to the appropriate team. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Facebook Signup-App
by RonH227 on 03/19/2019
This sign-up form would or may be a great addition to increase participation, but the image upload can be cranky at times and the "Return to Facebook" link at the bottom of the final page doesn't seem to work at all. The url for the hyperlink clearly points it to a "Review page 3" and not the main Facebook page. Having another user check the page indicates the signup app was added, but you get no indication the process is complete during the creation of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 04/09/2019
Hi RonH227. You make a great point about the lack of a "success" message once the app is installed. I'll forward this to our developers! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp