Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (83)
4 stars (37)
3 stars (34)
2 stars (24)
1 stars (46)
Average customer Review 3.4 (224 reviews)

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
Has NEVER WORKED!
by PamelaM745 on 01/13/2019
I would love to use this feature however since the day of purchase I have not been able to post anything to social media unless I copy the URL Address which is not what I purchased this program for. Nobody takes time to click on the url address. i have been calling and speaking to constant contact reps since Thanksgiving and they never know when this issue is going to be resolved. I have emailed them again tonight and look forward to a call or email back from them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
doesn't work
by PaulineU8 on 01/02/2019
hasn't helped one bit because it is non-functional. have not had one person sign up in six months!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 01/04/2019
Hi PaulineU8. We're sorry to hear this but we'd like to take a look to make sure that everything is set up correctly. Could you email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, a reference to this post, and a link to the Facebook page where the app is located? Thanks! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Waste of time
by KellyS7579 on 11/08/2018
I spent time in Constant Contact making the perfect sign up form for my facebook page. Once I installed the app I had to start over and it wouldn't take my jpeg even though it was in fact a jpeg (system kept telling me it was not, ) once I got a different picture uploaded, I couldn't center it. Can't change font colors or background colors to match facebook page (so it looks really bad cut and paste-y) We're a Christmas Tree farm, the blue font looks dsjointed from the look and feel we are trying to portray. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 11/09/2018
Hi KellyS7579! I'm so sorry for the trouble you experienced when adding the Facebook Join My Mailing List app to your page. If you were trying to add your logo to the form, you would want to make sure that it's no bigger than 500 pixels wide and no more than 400 pixels tall. I can also understand how important it is to keep your branding consistent. If you created a more customized sign-up form in your Constant Contact account, you can create a post with a link to your sign-up form and pin the post so it's easily viewed or create a call-to-action button on your page that links to the sign-up form. I would like to submit your feedback over to our developers in regards to having more customization options available in our plugin. Could you please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, a reference to this post and your feedback? Thank you! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Constant Time Outs Missing Lists - ALL Browsers
by toddh11 on 10/31/2018
The Facebook app is abysmal, cannot get to work at all in Google Chrome, whereby clicking the button to customize results in "We lost connection, please refresh the page." notification ad nauseam. The only browser in which the app seems to be functional for edits at all is a legacy version of Internet Explorer. However, even when attempting to edit the app with IE, several of our lists in which to select to save leads generated from the app are missing. Finally attempting to edit any part: header logo, primary list selection, headline, or tagline, wipes out all previous edits and you have to start anew.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 11/02/2018
Hi toddh11. I'm sorry that you were having trouble installing the app. I see that you reached out to our Support team through the Community about this issue. Given that you were trying to install the app using different browsers, it's possible that there is a connectivity issue that is causing this error message to appear. We find that for the best experience, you will need an upload and download speed of 2mbps. We suggest testing your internet speed if you continue to experience issues when installing the app. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Bulky, Technologically Archaic, and Clunky
by FauxSusie on 10/05/2018
Very disappointed with their Facebook integration. The editable portions of the form are horrible clunky fonts with the inability to edit almost everything. It might be convenient for the business owner who doesn't care about their brand or image, but this is simply disappointing and make me want to just delete the form than to have this joke of a sign-up page represent my business.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 10/12/2018
Hello FauxSusie. I can certainly see how you would like our app to have more advanced editing abilities, especially to match your branding. I will forward your feedback over to the appropriate team. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp