Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (90)
4 stars (40)
3 stars (34)
2 stars (27)
1 stars (49)
Average customer Review 3.4 (240 reviews)

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
Bad!
by TShuvahCenter on 02/25/2019
You can't center your logo (image) on the sign-up form. You can't ask people for a phone number. It is very limiting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Not mobile friendly
by HaleyC53 on 02/14/2019
Only works for if customers are on their computer. They can't see this tab on their phones and EVERYONE uses their phones now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 02/15/2019
Hello HaleyC53. Thank you for pointing that out. You are correct: the tab will only appear when viewing your Facebook page on a desktop. As a workaround, you can post your sign-up form as a link and pin it to the top of your page. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
not integrated well
by EllenI79 on 01/28/2019
This does not allow your audience to segment itself, you can only choose one list. I want our audiences to segment into their interests! I used the sign up form from Constant Contact instead, way better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 02/01/2019
Hello Ellen. That's a great point and I'm glad that you found the sign up form useful. I'll track this feedback in your account. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Has NEVER WORKED!
by PamelaM745 on 01/13/2019
I would love to use this feature however since the day of purchase I have not been able to post anything to social media unless I copy the URL Address which is not what I purchased this program for. Nobody takes time to click on the url address. i have been calling and speaking to constant contact reps since Thanksgiving and they never know when this issue is going to be resolved. I have emailed them again tonight and look forward to a call or email back from them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 01/25/2019
Hello PamelaM745. Although this issue is not caused by the Facebook Join My Mailing List app, I'm so sorry that you have had some trouble sharing your campaign on Facebook using our Social Share feature! I see that you've posted in our Community and also called into our Support team. Our upper level of support was able to determine the cause of why this was happening to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
doesn't work
by PaulineU8 on 01/02/2019
hasn't helped one bit because it is non-functional. have not had one person sign up in six months!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 01/04/2019
Hi PaulineU8. We're sorry to hear this but we'd like to take a look to make sure that everything is set up correctly. Could you email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, a reference to this post, and a link to the Facebook page where the app is located? Thanks! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp