Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (76)
4 stars (35)
3 stars (33)
2 stars (21)
1 stars (42)
Average customer Review 3.4 (207 reviews)

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
Bulky, Technologically Archaic, and Clunky
by FauxSusie on 10/05/2018
Very disappointed with their Facebook integration. The editable portions of the form are horrible clunky fonts with the inability to edit almost everything. It might be convenient for the business owner who doesn't care about their brand or image, but this is simply disappointing and make me want to just delete the form than to have this joke of a sign-up page represent my business.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 10/12/2018
Hello FauxSusie. I can certainly see how you would like our app to have more advanced editing abilities, especially to match your branding. I will forward your feedback over to the appropriate team. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
App loaded, but still shows all the customizable buttons for guests to see
by LoriM2369 on 07/31/2018
I cannot seem to get rid of the "customize" button for all viewers to see....plus, they can actual click on it, too. When I look at my page as a "Visitor", I can see all the features, click on the different page options, etc. How do I get the "Join my newsletter" feature to display and work correctly?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/03/2018
Hi LoriM2369. If you are logged in as an administator of the Facebook page, you will see the customize button when viewing your page. However, if you log out or view the page in a private browsing window, you can verify that the Customize button will not appear. Hope this helps! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Bad format
by CherylW455 on 06/19/2018
This app does not display without paging down on a desktop. This is bad practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 06/29/2018
Hello CherylW455. You are able to change the position of the Join My List tab. Please see this KnowledgeBase article for more information: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/FAQ/5500-change-the-position-of-your-constant-contact-apps-on-facebook -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Facebook App
by melha_shriners on 05/26/2018
The instructions to edit this app are poor. It cannot be updated. and constantly looses api connection to Constantcontact

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 06/01/2018
Hello melha_shriners. I'm sorry to hear that the application is giving you some trouble. Have you tried reconnecting the app to your business page? Here are the steps to disconnect the app: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/6095-uninstall-facebook-app-from-your-Facebook-page. Once this is done, you can reinstall it to reset the connection using the steps in this article: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/5294-add-the-join-my-mailing-list-facebook-app-to-your-facebook-business-page. We also have a dedicated support team that works with the app and they would be happy to assist you further if you need it. Here is a link to our Support team's phone numbers and hours of operation: https://community.constantcontact.com/contact-support - Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Now how does this integrate?
by WobblyCreek on 05/13/2018
There seems to be a final step that needs to be fixed - the actual integration with facebook.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hello WobblyCreek. I'm sorry to hear that you were having trouble connecting the Join My List app to your Facebook page. You will want to make sure that you are logged into your Facebook account before you start the integration and you will also need to be an administrator for the page in order to add the app. Please check out this article on how to add the app to your Facebook page: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/5294-add-the-join-my-mailing-list-facebook-app-to-your-facebook-business-page -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp