Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (98)
4 stars (46)
3 stars (41)
2 stars (34)
1 stars (54)
Average customer Review 3.4 (273 reviews)

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from DeborahR60128 on 04/17/2019
I just found the same problem, and it's been nearly two years since the other person mentioned needing the option to have multiple list options. I added a note saying people can select topics lists by using Update Profile at the bottom of our emails. Will Constant Contact work to make multiple list options available soon? I've been using Constant Contact for many years and updates in response to problems are usually handled faster than 2 years. Thanks.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
TERRIBLE
by SmotoM on 09/24/2019
brutal, does not show up on page, many glitches does not integrate well at all. also no way to share your email list in a post to inform your followers that it even exists.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
by kerrif79 on 08/06/2019
i cant find it on the fb app. i have to see it from a desktop site.thats very inconvenient since most ppl use fb from their phone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 08/19/2019
Hello kerrif79. The tab will only appear when viewing your Facebook page on a desktop. As a workaround, you can post your sign-up form as a link and pin it to the top of your page. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Horrible
by MarcusM84 on 05/17/2019
Constant Contact is supposed to be the best email marketing platform, the limited customization on this app is upsetting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/21/2019
Hi MarcusM84. What type of customization are you looking for on the app? We'd love to forward your feedback over to our Product team. Please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and what you'd like to see! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
It doesn't work
by MSLI on 04/17/2019
I am not able to customize the form!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 04/19/2019
Hi MSLI. What type of customization were you looking do with this form? I'd like to send over your feedback to our product team. Please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, a reference to your original posting here, and what changes you would like to make to the form. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp
Can't edit the required fields
by LaurenP468 on 03/30/2019
Wow, Mail Chimp actually has one over on you for this. Can't customize the colors- I can live with that. But I can't even customize the required fields??? As a real estate business, knowing the subscribers zip code is important. Really such a shame that this was poorly developed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 04/05/2019
Hello LaurenP468. That's a great point. I can see how being able to include the zip code would be useful for your business. I'll make sure to track this feedback on your account. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Care Manager, @CTCTHelp