Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (110)
4 stars (48)
3 stars (44)
2 stars (36)
1 stars (59)
Average customer Review 3.4 (297 reviews)

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from KristineN44 on 01/22/2020
To clarify - it has issue with Safari. It works in Firefox.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from JamesM3266 on 12/31/2019
In spite of the comment from Shannon_W, the app still (12/30/2019) does not allow uploading JPG, PNG or GIF files to customize the link. The title the app assigns to the link, "Join My List," is not appropriate for our page. It needs to be along the lines of "Join Our Mailing List."
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from DeborahR60128 on 04/17/2019
I just found the same problem, and it's been nearly two years since the other person mentioned needing the option to have multiple list options. I added a note saying people can select topics lists by using Update Profile at the bottom of our emails. Will Constant Contact work to make multiple list options available soon? I've been using Constant Contact for many years and updates in response to problems are usually handled faster than 2 years. Thanks.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
very little to customize
by MelindaM83 on 04/30/2020
Why can't our customers sign up for more than one email list and why can't I require a zip code from them? Those 2 options seem easy enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Please update this feature
by FirstNameL97702 on 04/01/2020
This is an absolute eyesore and does not offer much by the way of customization or segmentation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Not what I'd hoped, at all
by FleetOfAngels on 02/12/2020
The image upload is clunky. At least CC could provide the size image needed for best results. It would be VERY helpful if users were give the option to add lines for address other info like address, if needed. That makes this not work well for our nonprofit because we also need to be able to send our donors and followers gifts in the mail, so we have to have address, too. Can't change color to even match Facebook blue on buttons and text. We like CC, but not this app.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Not good with FB
by KristineN44 on 01/22/2020
The app is not working correctly with FB. It does not connect. Will likely remove as it does not work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
It looks terrible, quite embarrassing
by MeganJackson on 10/25/2019
Cant change the font fo the message looks very untidy, our logo is on a white back ground and looks stupid on the grey. Very dissapointing in Constant Contact

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.