Customer Reviews

DonorPerfect Fundraising Software

5 stars (23)
4 stars (0)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
Average customer Review 5.0 (23 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Software, Great Support, Great People!
by JonB4 on 10/04/2011
We have used Donorperfect for the last three years to help us manage the fundraising of our baseball organization. What used to take hours and hours of tracking down sponsorships and fundraising ticket purchases now take just minutes as everything is online. The integration with Constant Contact is seamless, and everything is centralized. It's easy to send out blast emails to everyone or just a segment of the database (like volunteers or coaches), with easy to use filters. The reporting is fast and easy, and on the dashboard we always have up to date figures for our registrations, sponsorships, and fundraising ticket purchases. Best of all is the support and people at DonorPerfect - they quickly answer any support calls and are available LIVE - you don't have to leave a message. Using Donorperfect has saved us hundred of man hours, and we have increased our fundraising - it's so easy to use, even our board members log in and send email through the software via the Constant Contact integration!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect for my non-profit
by Kayla-JoR on 01/09/2017
Donor Perfect has really helped and allowed out non-profit to keep the best track of all our donors and gifts. We could not do end of the year reporting and letters without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect
by BruceH43 on 12/19/2016
We have been using Donor Perfect for 6 years. We find the integration of importing our batches into QuickBooks makes our accounting, reporting and tax return verification process virtually seamless. We recommend Donor Perfect to any small to medium sized Foundations that are volunteer administered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The More I Know, the Better It Gets
by collegesettlement on 11/21/2016
I had a rough start with donor management software. I had negative experiences with too complex systems that were "overkill" for the small organizations I worked with, and expensive to boot. So I was a skeptic at first. But it turned out that Donor Perfect, in combination with Constant Contact, was a marriage made in heaven. We use Donor Perfect to segment our appeals and customize our outreach. Because of its excellent ability to integrate donation and donor history into the database, it saves us hundreds of hours of data entry time. The reporting abilities are easy to use, and the built in reports have been more than adequate to my needs. We don't have the largest database in the world - which means that we need to provide a customized experience to our donors in a way that doesn't feel transactional, but personal. Donor Perfect has helped us to get better and better at doing that. The more I know, the better it gets. And yes, they have training and support to increase my abilities as my donor base grows. And it is growing - we practically doubled our number of donors in the last year, and the revenue has increased as well. I highly recommend Donor Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Donor Perfect is Top Notch!
by MelissaH42046 on 04/01/2013
We have been happily using Donor Perfect for the last 7 years and just recently switched over to the Donor Perfect Online version. It is a great software program, with great customer service!!! We are a unique private family foundation that assists about 20+ local non-profits in our area. The software has made tracking donations and running reports for us to be effective and efficient. The customer service team has been extremely helpful and full of knowledge everytime I call in. Paula Burns our Client Account Manager has been awesome when it comes to our business needs. I am very impressed. We highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Best donor management software in the industry
by ACCHS on 11/17/2016
We use Donor Perfect to manage our donors and alumni giving. We have also used several of their partner products and we couldn't be happier. As a bonus they have one of the best user conferences in the industry. Once a year they host a hands on conference that gives practical solutions to common fundraising issues. Whether you are an experienced fundraiser or just starting out you will love the many solutions DonorPerfect and their partners offer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Easy to use and outstanding tech support!
by SusanP26 on 11/02/2016
Donor Perfect has been instrumental in organizing our donor information. We have used it for about 6 years. I appreciate having the ability to customize the program to our smaller organization's needs. Thank you letters, contact management and report generation are much easier with this system. The support team is exceptional and responds very quickly...and if they can't "fix" the issue, there is a fantastic "Suggest and Vote" section where users can vote on an update. We have benefited from this more than once. Would definitely recommend DP to other non-profits!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Powerful, customizable
by JacquiS9 on 10/26/2016
The functionality of this software is intuitive and powerful. It can accommodate our mid-sized organization's needs, but it could easily be used by a much larger organization. DonorPerfect offers an avenue for the user to contribute ideas that could make their experience even easier. Their knowledge base and online community support is a treasure. I have used their online, personalized one-on-one training and the trainer was exceptional. Their free webinars are great. I readily recommend DonorPerfect. If there has ever been an issue or a question, I have had a wonderful experience with their customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
DonorPerfect is great for beginners
by mmaxwell1979 on 10/11/2016
As a beginner using DonorPerfect the staff has been wonderful in helping me understand the system as well as talking me through how to do reports. The system is easy to use with very understandable tutorials. Thanks DonorPerfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Getting the Word Out is Easy!
by RhiennaT on 09/21/2016
Constant Contact is a useful product that interacts easily with DonorPerfect. The way they 'talk' to each other with updating email lists is just what we need. Constant Contact is user friendly and their help center is ready to answer any questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.