Customer Reviews

WordPress Plugin for Constant Contact

5 stars (1)
4 stars (1)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (1)
1 stars (5)
Average customer Review 2.0 (8 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Spam is a huge issue by AlastairC8 on 09/20/2013
We get a ton of spam sign ups. Up to 160 a week so far. After contacting tech support, apparently there is no way around this? As another comment mentioned - even a captcha option would help. We are going to have to discontinue use if this isn't resolved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Worthless by RichardA867 on 01/14/2014
The form designer is slick, but every time I tired to sign myself up I was rejected as spam. I went to the forum where another user had presented the same problem more than a year ago. None of the forum questions had any responses from Zack. I think he has jumped ship. Even the plugin website seems abandoned. So I just wasted about three hours of my time. Thanks Zack!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Doesn't add the contacts by MartinA6 on 02/19/2013
This plugin installs and sets up fine, but it doesn't add the contacts to my CC lists. I've reported on the problem in the WP plugins support forum for the plugin, but haven't received any help. I've had to give up on trying to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

typo on page by MissyH6 on 07/24/2012
I just wanted to let you know that there is a typo on this page - "Grow your list by creating a fully customizable signup form to collect and MANAGE...." It says MANGE.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Doesnt work by LarryR911 on 02/13/2014
Doesn't work, no support from developer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Description on the page does not fully explain how the plug-in operates... by MarshaP1 on 12/13/2013
This sets up a USER on your Word Press - yes, opening you up for a ton of SPAM and annoyances. What I really need is an embedded form. I think I can make what I need with Contact 7 Form. At least then you have a Captcha.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Works Great by ROBBYH on 02/15/2012
Has tons of functionality and works well - the only feature missing is a captcha that prevents spam signups.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Events piece appears to be broken by MatthewS473 on 03/30/2014
May not be compatible with WordPress 3.8 or higher - Events show OK in admin but do not appear correct on front-end - NO developer responses to forum posts

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.