Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (39)
4 stars (19)
3 stars (23)
2 stars (8)
1 stars (27)
Average customer Review 3.3 (116 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Facebook email App
by MikeC4642 on 08/10/2017
Looking forward to seeing how this works. Wanted to upload a jpg file but could not finally added a png file.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 08/15/2017
Hi Mike, I hope this app works well for you! Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Worked OK
by KeithZ62 on 05/06/2017
Set did not take a lot of time. Was easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/08/2017
Hi Keith, I'm happy to hear that the set up was quick and it's easy to use. Thanks for your review! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter
Need more options and greater visibility
by MichaelA9630 on 12/23/2017
Need to be able to customize more - add more optional fields, make more fields required. From time to time, I want to create more than one sign up for my org - one for our newsletter, one for membership, one for various events when they arise, etc. Need the option for multiple customizeable sign-ups. Also needs to be more prominent on our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/28/2017
Hi Michael. Thank you for the review and the specific feedback! Those are a lot of great ideas and I will make sure they get in front of the developers. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Need to be able to make fields mandatory
by AngelaS043 on 11/27/2017
I'd like to make the First and Last names mandatory fields, but didn't see any way to do that. Is there a way to make it mandatory?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/05/2017
Hi Angela. Thank you for your review. At this time there isn't a way to make the fields mandatory but it's good feedback for our developers that I will pass along on your behalf. I apologize for any inconvenience in the meantime. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
very difficult to install
by DamarisD on 11/21/2017
that is my opinion

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/22/2017
Hi DamarisD! I'm sorry to hear the app was difficult to install for you. I would love to help. If you want to email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a description of the difficulties you faced I would be happy to investigate further! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Customizing
by snowhorse on 11/07/2017
Customizing is not at all convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/13/2017
Hi snowhorse. Thank you for your review. I apologize that you're not able to customize the application in the ways you might want. I can definitely understand the need for flexibility. If you could provide us with specific examples or features you would be looking for in the app I can forward that to the developers. Please feel free to email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and any information you would like to share! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Nice idea but probably not of great value
by AllenR90 on 11/06/2017
This is a good idea and I found it very easy to execute. However, I question the value I will receive from it. Since "Join My List" is at the bottom of a long list of other options on the left side of the page, I question how many people will even see it, much less act on it. It would have been nice to be able to move it to the main part of the Facebook page, perhaps right under the "Shop Now" button, but I imagine that would require Facebook to make some changes and probably isn't going to happen. Also, a small point: Rather than forced to use "Join My List", it would be nice to be able to edit that to "Join My Mailing List" or some other phrase selected by the user.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/07/2017
Hi Allen! Thank you for the feedback and review. I will happily submit it to our developers. It is possible to move/edit the "Join My List" on the left sidebar. You will want to go into the Settings of your Facebook page. From there choose "Edit Page." On this page you will be able to move "Join My List" up and down the sidebar. There is also a "Settings" option where you can edit the title. I hope this helps! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Easy to implement, but...
by ArkAntiques on 11/03/2017
Wished you could size the image a little bit bigger, or more proportionate to the sign up space. Functionality is fine, and it was easy to activate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/07/2017
Hi ArkAntiques! Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback on image sizing. I can definitely submit that to the app developers for review. If you have any other feedback or questions on using it definitely reach out to us! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Can't upload JPG file
by MaryK963 on 11/03/2017
I know your recent comments said you could upload a logo from your computer but despite having my logo as a JPG the app is telling me it isn't in an acceptable format. Is there a size limit I don't know about?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/07/2017
Hi Mary. I believe the size limit is 5 MB. If you are still having trouble uploading the image please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and the .jpg file in question and we can take a look! Thank you for the review. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
I want names!
by EdB69 on 10/29/2017
I look forward to having the sign-up option on my FB page. But I want to require first & last names. Couldn't find any way to make that a requirement which was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/30/2017
Hi Ed! Thank you for leaving the review. You are correct there isn't a way to make first and last name required. I have passed the feature request to the app developers for review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and please let me know if I can assist you with anything else! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp