Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (54)
4 stars (28)
3 stars (27)
2 stars (15)
1 stars (35)
Average customer Review 3.3 (159 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Facebook email App
by MikeC4642 on 08/10/2017
Looking forward to seeing how this works. Wanted to upload a jpg file but could not finally added a png file.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 08/15/2017
Hi Mike, I hope this app works well for you! Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Worked OK
by KeithZ62 on 05/06/2017
Set did not take a lot of time. Was easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/08/2017
Hi Keith, I'm happy to hear that the set up was quick and it's easy to use. Thanks for your review! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter
Just launched
by AndrewS885 on 03/10/2018
Too early to tell yet. Just launched the app today.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/12/2018
Hi AndrewS885! Thanks for the review. Please let us know what you think when you've had more time with the app! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Format and ability to customise is limited - still useful though
by SoniaL92 on 03/01/2018
Format and ability to customise is limited but at least the mailing list automation is now in place. The image looks tiny compared with the giant template space. Should look more in keeping with FB. Basically, I agree with the the reviews below.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/06/2018
Hi SoniaL92. Thank you for the review. You provide some great feedback and I will make sure it gets to the app developers! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
inadequate
by art_camp on 02/20/2018
I don't know how effective it is yet, but i do know that since I have two different businesses in my constant contact service that I was unable to edit the name of the company that is pre-filled in with no way to change it. I would like to remove the part that is not related to this mailing list. I know that this will confuse people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 02/23/2018
Hi art_camp! Thank you for the review. The company name is pulled from the "Organization Name" under "My Settings" in your Constant Contact account. If that is changed, it will update it on the Facebook integration. This includes where it is listed in the copyright text below the submit button on the form itself. At this time, Constant Contact accounts are only optimized with one business in mind so only one can be listed in that field. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Good for its use
by GingerN1 on 01/29/2018
I would have liked more customization options to allow for people to add their anniversary or birthday. But it is nice how easy it was to connect it to facebook and start it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 01/29/2018
Hi GingerN1! Thanks for the review. I can definitely see how more customization options would be beneficial. I will submit them to our developers on your behalf! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Need more options and greater visibility
by MichaelA9630 on 12/23/2017
Need to be able to customize more - add more optional fields, make more fields required. From time to time, I want to create more than one sign up for my org - one for our newsletter, one for membership, one for various events when they arise, etc. Need the option for multiple customizeable sign-ups. Also needs to be more prominent on our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/28/2017
Hi Michael. Thank you for the review and the specific feedback! Those are a lot of great ideas and I will make sure they get in front of the developers. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Need to be able to make fields mandatory
by AngelaS043 on 11/27/2017
I'd like to make the First and Last names mandatory fields, but didn't see any way to do that. Is there a way to make it mandatory?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/05/2017
Hi Angela. Thank you for your review. At this time there isn't a way to make the fields mandatory but it's good feedback for our developers that I will pass along on your behalf. I apologize for any inconvenience in the meantime. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
very difficult to install
by DamarisD on 11/21/2017
that is my opinion

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/22/2017
Hi DamarisD! I'm sorry to hear the app was difficult to install for you. I would love to help. If you want to email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a description of the difficulties you faced I would be happy to investigate further! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Customizing
by snowhorse on 11/07/2017
Customizing is not at all convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/13/2017
Hi snowhorse. Thank you for your review. I apologize that you're not able to customize the application in the ways you might want. I can definitely understand the need for flexibility. If you could provide us with specific examples or features you would be looking for in the app I can forward that to the developers. Please feel free to email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and any information you would like to share! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp