Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (66)
4 stars (30)
3 stars (30)
2 stars (20)
1 stars (41)
Average customer Review 3.3 (187 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Not available error?
by KerriM253 on 07/17/2018
I installed the app and the tab....it says "good to GO" yet when I try to send the link to someone to sign up, it says its not available?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 07/20/2018
Hello KerriM253. I'm sorry that you are seeing this message on your Facebook page. I see that you were able to speak with our Support team about the message and I hope that they were able to assist you. Please feel free to reach out if you have further questions. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
too limited on data fields
by EdieS5 on 07/16/2018
This app does not allow us to capture zip code or city and state or any sort of data that allows to segment the data geographically. We don't need physical addresses or phone numbers but knowing zip code helps us target certain areas of the state when we have an event in that area or are looking to serve clients in a particular region where people with disabilities are underserved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 07/20/2018
Hello EdieS5. Thank you so much for the feedback about our app. I can certainly see how having the ability to add in fields to the form could be useful, especially with being able to reach out to clients in a certain geographic area. I will track this feedback in your account and send it over to our Product team for review. -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
can't customize fields!
by ShariL656 on 07/03/2018
Cannot add more fields (such as address) and cannot make first & last name required, all of which are important for contact management. Install & setup was easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 07/06/2018
Hello ShariL656. Thank you so much for the feedback about this app. I can certainly see how having the ability to add more fields could be useful. I will track this feedback in your account and send it over to our Product team. Thank you! -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Sign Up No Sizzle
by NinaR097 on 05/05/2018
I've sat for hours trying to figure out a way to incorporate the Sign Up into my timeline rather it sitting on the sideline. Even offer a giveaway to generate a new email to no avail. I think you need to add some more bells & whistles

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hi NinaR097. Thank you for the feedback about making the Sign Up tool more visible on your Facebook page. I'll make sure to forward this on to our developers. - Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Needs Improvement
by DianaH4489 on 05/01/2018
Good concept, needs more work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hi DianaH4489. We would love to see how we could further assist you. Could you please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, a reference to this post and what features you would like to see in the app. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! - Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Not impressed so far
by JamiL49 on 04/18/2018
I added the app, but I can figure out a way to share the fact that I've added the app to our page, and make it easily seen by our followers to click the button and subscribe to our newsletter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 04/19/2018
Hi JamiL49. Thank you for the review. At this time there isn't a way to generate a post about the app automatically to the business page, as the app displays on the business page itself. You would have to call it out in a manually generated post. I apologize for any inconvenience! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Its ok
by Saito_Labels on 04/17/2018
Easy enough to install, not a lot of choice in display. Not a heap of response yet but so far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 04/19/2018
Hi Saito_Labels. Thank you for the review. I can appreciate how having more display options would be beneficial. I will forward this to the app developers. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Has Potential
by Arrow2017 on 04/03/2018
You should be able to change the tab name because 'join my list' sounds super weird and super spammy. You should also be able to change the fields required to sign up! The ability to have multiple lists available to select would also be super helpful. Other than those glaring missteps, the app is nice, somewhat clunky, but still nice. A good avenue if someone were to stumble upon it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 04/10/2018
Hi Arrow2017! Thanks for the review and providing some specific ideas on how the app can be improved. I'll make sure this gets to our developers! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp