Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (54)
4 stars (28)
3 stars (27)
2 stars (15)
1 stars (35)
Average customer Review 3.3 (159 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Not impressed so far
by JamiL49 on 04/18/2018
I added the app, but I can figure out a way to share the fact that I've added the app to our page, and make it easily seen by our followers to click the button and subscribe to our newsletter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 04/19/2018
Hi JamiL49. Thank you for the review. At this time there isn't a way to generate a post about the app automatically to the business page, as the app displays on the business page itself. You would have to call it out in a manually generated post. I apologize for any inconvenience! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Its ok
by Saito_Labels on 04/17/2018
Easy enough to install, not a lot of choice in display. Not a heap of response yet but so far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 04/19/2018
Hi Saito_Labels. Thank you for the review. I can appreciate how having more display options would be beneficial. I will forward this to the app developers. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Has Potential
by Arrow2017 on 04/03/2018
You should be able to change the tab name because 'join my list' sounds super weird and super spammy. You should also be able to change the fields required to sign up! The ability to have multiple lists available to select would also be super helpful. Other than those glaring missteps, the app is nice, somewhat clunky, but still nice. A good avenue if someone were to stumble upon it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 04/10/2018
Hi Arrow2017! Thanks for the review and providing some specific ideas on how the app can be improved. I'll make sure this gets to our developers! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Set-Up Was Clunky But Successful
by ShannonC429 on 03/17/2018
It took awhile to figure out what was going on as I set-up. No one as used it yet and I think the option is hard for clients to find

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/20/2018
Hi ShannonC429. Thank you for the review. I would love to forward additional feedback to our developers on your behalf. What issues did you come across when setting it up? Where else on the Facebook page would you like to see the integration placed so it is more visible? - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Customization is poor!
by BarkerAdoptionFoundation on 02/21/2018
The size to add an image to add is small, and there isn't an option if you want to add subcategories.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 02/23/2018
Hi BarkerAdoptionFoundation! Thank you for the review and providing some feedback on your experience with the app. I can appreciate how having more customization options would be useful. I have submitted your ideas to the app developers! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
NOt working
by FirstNameL61668 on 02/07/2018
posted about it and all customers commenting that it doesn't link, gets error message. Not a good start !

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 02/12/2018
Hi FirstNameL61668! I'm sorry to hear it's not linking and you're getting an error message. Could you please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, the error message you're receiving, and a reference to this post and we can take a further look? - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Looks great but does not work great :(
by MelissaC096 on 02/01/2018
I had super high hopes for this. But does not seem to work at all. I have not had one sign up show up. I know I have people signing up because I had them do it. Agree with others saying you should be able to pick which email list it goes to. Not tracking at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 02/02/2018
Hi MelissaC096. Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you're having issues with using the app. The app does give you the ability to select which list the contacts go to. I would be happy to take a closer look. If you could email me at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, the name of your Facebook page, and a reference to this review I will take a closer look! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Facebook Email Join our list App does not work well in some environments
by RichS13 on 12/01/2017
I love the idea of the app and it has potential but it does not show up in mobile platforms which is where most of our customers access our page from. Lots of lost opportunities as a result. Would love to see better interfacing with phones and tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/05/2017
Hi Rich. Thank you for the review. I can definitely understand how useful it would be for the app to be visible in a mobile environment. I have submitted your feedback to the developers for review. I apologize for any inconvenience not having this feature may cause! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp