Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (34)
4 stars (15)
3 stars (20)
2 stars (7)
1 stars (23)
Average customer Review 3.3 (99 reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
customize button will not go away
by dawn568 on 10/20/2017
Cannot figure out how to get the application out of preview mode after completing the process. Visitors of the page are greeted with same preview form as the developer allowing them to customize the join form, which can't be right. I'll change the rating if I can figure this out, but no matter what only 1 star for ease of use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/24/2017
Hi Dawn. Thank you for leaving us your review and for highlighting specific areas of the integration that you feel could be improved. Specific feedback like this will be very helpful to submit to the developers. I do apologize that your experience has not been satisfactory. I would love if you would be willing to submit any other feedback or concerns you have with Constant Contact to social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com along with your username and a reference to this review so we can investigate and see if there is anything we can do to improve your experience! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Comment from dawn568 on 10/21/2017
The issue is this app does not behave as expected in visitor mode. The app should not be customizable in this mode. When I visited the page using another account the form worked as expected. I guess, just chuck this on the large list of annoyances working with the Constant Contact platform.
Waste Of Time - Prehistoric
by UrsaB on 10/12/2017
The whole point of having multiple email list categories, is to ensure that the email lists are tailored to individual areas of interest. Thus ensuring you are not sending emails that are not of interest to specific groups - so why does the FB sign up tool not allow a person to select which mailing list to join ? !

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/16/2017
Hi UrsaB. Thank you for your review and providing us with your concerns. I understand how useful it would be for potential contacts to choose from multiple list options. While this isn't an option currently I will forward your concerns to our developers for review. I apologize for any inconvenience! - Nick
Doesn't work for me...
by StephanieL2114 on 10/01/2017
I have reinstalled this on Facebook, approved the thing on my Constant Contact account, yet no one can see my "Join my list" tab on Facebook. VERY frustrating!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/02/2017
Hi Stephanie! I am very sorry the "Join my list" tab is not appearing. We would definitely want to look into this with you. If you could email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a reference to this review we would be happy to investigate further! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Too Early to Tell
by PamG11 on 09/08/2017
I can't figure out how to finish the process...i got as far as customizing, then buttons/links did not lead anywhere useful. They brought me to this review before I was done setting up. AARGH!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 09/19/2017
Hi Pam! I'm so sorry you were not able to finish the process! We would definitely like to take a look into this for you. If you could email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, the name of your Facebook business page, and a reference to this post we can investigate! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
useless
by ChuckS808 on 09/02/2017
creates a tab on the page, but could not make the tab bookmark to work with any Facebook resource and hence no traffic can be directed to it

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 09/19/2017
Hi Chuck! I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while using the app. I was wondering if you could elaborate what you mean by "Facebook resource?" I just want to make sure we're not missing a step. The app, when active, should be visible and accessible on your Facebook business page. If you're not seeing it there, please let us know and we can investigate! You can always email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a reference to this post. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp