Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (23)
4 stars (10)
3 stars (11)
2 stars (5)
1 stars (20)
Average customer Review 3.2 (69 reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
Too Early to Tell
by PamG11 on 09/08/2017
I can't figure out how to finish the process...i got as far as customizing, then buttons/links did not lead anywhere useful. They brought me to this review before I was done setting up. AARGH!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 09/19/2017
Hi Pam! I'm so sorry you were not able to finish the process! We would definitely like to take a look into this for you. If you could email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, the name of your Facebook business page, and a reference to this post we can investigate! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
useless
by ChuckS808 on 09/02/2017
creates a tab on the page, but could not make the tab bookmark to work with any Facebook resource and hence no traffic can be directed to it

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 09/19/2017
Hi Chuck! I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while using the app. I was wondering if you could elaborate what you mean by "Facebook resource?" I just want to make sure we're not missing a step. The app, when active, should be visible and accessible on your Facebook business page. If you're not seeing it there, please let us know and we can investigate! You can always email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a reference to this post. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Is the limitation due to Me?
by Pharos on 09/01/2017
I think that I understood that this concept is meant to increase one's visibility. Yet I'm unable to determine how I can make the link more stand-out, to draw one's attention and create an appealing call-to-action. It seems that I've put a lot of effort to get a result that's less than anticipated. Hopefully this is simply a work in progress and a revised version quickly appears.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 09/19/2017
Hi Pharos! I'm sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced using the app. I appreciate you providing some feedback on it that I can submit to our developers. It's really valuable to know where the app can be improved for future use. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Bad for business
by AmandaS234 on 08/28/2017
Difficult to customize, slow & low-tech, cannot use on more than one page if you manage multiple FB pages. Wasted valuable time screwing around with this thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 08/29/2017
Hi Amanda, I am very sorry for any inconvenience while using this product. I appreciate you letting us know the difficulties it presented you. I will be forwarding your feedback to the appropriate department for review! – Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
No customization
by JamesA9074 on 08/24/2017
Can't put on the home page of facebook. Also can not customize with the optin fields that you want. Had to call and have a tech. rep. show me how to get around this. You have to create a custom landing page and them get the code from this and put in a FB post then pin the post to the top of the page.... it works but not as direct as I'd like it

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 08/29/2017
Hi James, thank you for expressing your concerns with this product. I will be passing your feedback to the appropriate department for review! It means a lot that you took the time to point out areas of the integration that could be improved. – Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp