Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (60)
4 stars (29)
3 stars (28)
2 stars (17)
1 stars (40)
Average customer Review 3.3 (174 reviews)

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
Bad format
by CherylW455 on 06/19/2018
This app does not display without paging down on a desktop. This is bad practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Facebook App
by melha_shriners on 05/26/2018
The instructions to edit this app are poor. It cannot be updated. and constantly looses api connection to Constantcontact

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 06/01/2018
Hello melha_shriners. I'm sorry to hear that the application is giving you some trouble. Have you tried reconnecting the app to your business page? Here are the steps to disconnect the app: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/6095-uninstall-facebook-app-from-your-Facebook-page. Once this is done, you can reinstall it to reset the connection using the steps in this article: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/5294-add-the-join-my-mailing-list-facebook-app-to-your-facebook-business-page. We also have a dedicated support team that works with the app and they would be happy to assist you further if you need it. Here is a link to our Support team's phone numbers and hours of operation: https://community.constantcontact.com/contact-support - Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Now how does this integrate?
by WobblyCreek on 05/13/2018
There seems to be a final step that needs to be fixed - the actual integration with facebook.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hello WobblyCreek. I'm sorry to hear that you were having trouble connecting the Join My List app to your Facebook page. You will want to make sure that you are logged into your Facebook account before you start the integration and you will also need to be an administrator for the page in order to add the app. Please check out this article on how to add the app to your Facebook page: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/5294-add-the-join-my-mailing-list-facebook-app-to-your-facebook-business-page -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Terrible and Ugly
by yogay95 on 05/11/2018
This is such an ugly interface. Not user friendly and no options. Constant Contact is integrated with our business so I am forced to use this app but other on business pages create fantastic looking eNews sign-ups. Very disappointing app.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Caitlin_M on 05/14/2018
Hi yogay95. I'm sorry that you aren't finding the customization options that you were looking for. We do allow some customization of the sign-up page which you can read more about here: http://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/6049-customize-facebook-join-my-mailing-list-page -Caitlin McKean, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
by vanlaser123 on 05/10/2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.