Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (54)
4 stars (28)
3 stars (27)
2 stars (15)
1 stars (35)
Average customer Review 3.3 (159 reviews)

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
photo upload is random
by MaryF6395 on 04/23/2018
I never could upload a photo. Either it never uploaded or I'd get a message saying it wasn't a jpeg when it was.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Disappointed
by TaraW255 on 03/10/2018
I agree most of the other 1 star reviews. In addition, why are we not able to use our customized fields as well. I need to know zip code, child name and birthday in order for this to worthwhile for me. I can get this on the web-based form so why is it not available on the Facebook app? And yes we should be able to add people to multiple list. The problem with the Web-based sign up form is that once a person clicks "submit" it says thank you but doesn't give you a new blank form so that the next person coming along can enter their information. You have to close and reopen the page, refresh doesn't work either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/12/2018
Hi TaraW255. Thank you for the review and providing specific feedback on how the app (and our sign-up form page) could be improved. This is great stuff and I am going to get it to the right people. I can definitely see how useful it would be to have more fields available as options. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Constant contact sign up app
by BettyC15 on 03/09/2018
Tried several times and can't get the sign-up app to show up on my business Facebook Page, even though the installation app says I'm "good to go". It doesn't work!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/12/2018
Hi BettyC15! I'm sorry to hear it isn't showing up for you. I would love to take a look. Could you email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a reference to this review and we can troubleshoot further? Thank you! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
by MelindaS21 on 03/09/2018
Can't get the "Preview" stuff for administrators off. Something is not working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/12/2018
Hi MelindaS21! I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing issues with the app. Did you try viewing the business page from another Facebook account that isn't the administrator? If it's still showing for you please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and a reference to this review and we can troubleshoot further. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Very limited
by DrewB261 on 03/01/2018
Very clunky and limited customization. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 03/06/2018
Hi DrewB261. Thank you for the review. What kind of customization were you looking for? - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp