Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (39)
4 stars (19)
3 stars (23)
2 stars (8)
1 stars (27)
Average customer Review 3.3 (116 reviews)

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Required Fields
by Tarrant_SBDC on 06/29/2017
Unable to add required fields like first and last name to Facebook app. Join mailing list options here are not as effective as needed. When collecting emails, it is necessary to collect first and last names. Leaving this as an option instead of requiring it makes managing contacts, identifying duplicate contacts, or identifying individual recipients in our emails difficult. Until this feature is fixed, we will be unable to add the app to our Facebook. It is extremely difficult managing and identifying nameless contacts because the only information provided was an email.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Samantha_O on 07/06/2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about the app. I will pass this along to our teams so they can look into this as a potential update for the application. -Samantha
Increasingly Horrible Service
by JaneG07 on 12/16/2017
Really disappointing that the customer service here has gotten continually worse. They used to work weekends, not any more. I was having trouble connecting to Facebook but "the guy who knows Facebook isn't here now." It just goes on and one. So disappointing as the price goes up. Does anyone know of a better mailing list service?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/21/2017
Hi Jane. I am so sorry for the experience you have had. I am happy to let you know that we do offer some weekend support through our social media channels like Twitter (@CTCTHelp), Facebook (Constant Contact), or our Community page: https://community.constantcontact.com/?cc=sm_RVW_ctcthelp. I definitely want to look into the interaction you had. If you could email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, any details of the interaction you can share, and a reference to this review I will investigate further! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Disappointed
by AprilP314 on 12/13/2017
When adding it to my FB business page - it disabled my page for a good hour. Once I was able to get back on my page I decided to keep going, and the set up did not complete. What a waste of time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/21/2017
Hi April. I am sorry to hear this happened. That's very unusual and not something that has been brought to my attention before. Did you receive any error messages when the page stalled? If you could email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with any screenshots of the set-up process, along with your username, I would be happy to investigate this further. It's definitely not the experience we want you to have! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Very disappointing
by ReSurge on 12/09/2017
Looks very low-rent

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/11/2017
Hi ReSurge. Thank you for leaving the review and telling us about the integration. I'm sorry for any disappointment caused by the app. I would be happy to pass more specific feedback to the developers on your behalf. If you could email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, any feature ideas or areas of the app you think could be improved, and a reference to this review I will make sure it gets in front of the right people. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Logo etc
by JenevieveM on 12/06/2017
The area allocated to our name, logo etc is too small We don't have the ability to adjust font size or color of ink. Too many limitations.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 12/07/2017
Hi Jenevieve! Thank you for letting us know your concerns regarding the integration. I can definitely understand how beneficial it would be to have more customization options. I have submitted your feedback to the app developers for review. I apologize for any inconvenience! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
customize button will not go away
by dawn568 on 10/20/2017
Cannot figure out how to get the application out of preview mode after completing the process. Visitors of the page are greeted with same preview form as the developer allowing them to customize the join form, which can't be right. I'll change the rating if I can figure this out, but no matter what only 1 star for ease of use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/24/2017
Hi Dawn. Thank you for leaving us your review and for highlighting specific areas of the integration that you feel could be improved. Specific feedback like this will be very helpful to submit to the developers. I do apologize that your experience has not been satisfactory. I would love if you would be willing to submit any other feedback or concerns you have with Constant Contact to social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com along with your username and a reference to this review so we can investigate and see if there is anything we can do to improve your experience! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Comment from dawn568 on 10/21/2017
The issue is this app does not behave as expected in visitor mode. The app should not be customizable in this mode. When I visited the page using another account the form worked as expected. I guess, just chuck this on the large list of annoyances working with the Constant Contact platform.