Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (4)
4 stars (1)
3 stars (2)
2 stars (3)
1 stars (6)
Average customer Review 2.6 (16 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Facebook Plugin Needs Functionality for addition to Multiple Lists
by HannahN17 on 04/04/2017
Administrators should be able to select multiple mailing lists for the Constant Contact Facebook Plugin. This is a crucial functionality. Also needs an aesthetic facelift.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Hi there, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I can understand how that would be a valuable addition to the app, and I'll make sure your feedback is forwarded appropriately. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Not impressed - too basic
by JulieJ982 on 03/15/2017
The design elements are far too basic - you can't even change the colour of the font or paragraph formatting. No way to have it be nicely branded at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you for your feedback! I appreciate you letting us know that having control over the font and formatting are important to you. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp)
Not Helpful
by ShaneS006 on 03/14/2017
The design is eh. There is no way to promote or boost the sign-up page to get your followers, or anyone else to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.