Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (3)
4 stars (1)
3 stars (2)
2 stars (3)
1 stars (6)
Average customer Review 2.5 (15 reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
by MikeD999 on 04/20/2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/20/2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us! If you have any additional feedback on this app we'd love to hear it. Feel free to post here or shoot us an email at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com. Thank you again! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter
convenient
by EricaR765 on 04/19/2017
convenient to use and very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/20/2017
Thanks so much for your review! I'm happy to hear you find this app to be convenient and helpful! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter
by GoricaP on 04/14/2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/17/2017
Thanks for the review! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)
Needs work
by KristenO01 on 04/05/2017
It's nice to have the option, however it's important for us to allow users to subscribe to different lists. It could also use some more customization options.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you for your review of our Facebook Join My Mailing List App! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and I'll make sure to share it with the appropriate teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)
Facebook Plugin Needs Functionality for addition to Multiple Lists
by HannahN17 on 04/04/2017
Administrators should be able to select multiple mailing lists for the Constant Contact Facebook Plugin. This is a crucial functionality. Also needs an aesthetic facelift.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Hi there, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I can understand how that would be a valuable addition to the app, and I'll make sure your feedback is forwarded appropriately. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)