Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (8)
4 stars (3)
3 stars (5)
2 stars (3)
1 stars (9)
Average customer Review 2.9 (28 reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Join my list
by TeresaG231 on 05/10/2017
very easy to follow instructions on how to get the app, simple to fill fields for people signing up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Teresa, thank you for your review! Let us know if you have any questions, we're happy to help. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Join my list....
by KateC239 on 05/10/2017
Well, I just added this feature to my business Fb page. I love the idea for sure and will see how it works. I think you have to advertise this button as much as you advertise yourself so I will give it some time to see how well it works.. Many need much guidence in manuvering through Fb.. so be patient.. Be sure to let your audience know this new feature is there!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/10/2017
Hi Kate, I'm happy to hear you added this app to your Facebook page! I hope it works well for you and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. We're always happy to help! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Easy to use
by MarieWhiteS on 05/09/2017
Thanks for a great easily customizable form for my Facebook page!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/09/2017
Hi Marie, you are most welcome! Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about this app! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Worked OK
by KeithZ62 on 05/06/2017
Set did not take a lot of time. Was easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/08/2017
Hi Keith, I'm happy to hear that the set up was quick and it's easy to use. Thanks for your review! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter