Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Outlook

5 stars (0)
4 stars (2)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (5)
Average customer Review 1.9 (7 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

wow who developed this app?
by JeffB75 on 02/09/2017
I think CC gave this task to an intern. Quite possibly the worst contact manager and ironically developed by a company with contact in their name. Please bring back the ability to import lists and new folder contacts from outlook or decrease the monthly fees.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/03/2017
Hi, Thank you for the feedback. I agree. We realize this feature was missing in the current plugin version (1.1), and we plan to release support for categories, groups, and folders in a couple of days in version 1.2. Please uninstall and reinstall the plugin on Thursday to see the improved experience! -Shannon Wallace | Product Manager | Webservices & Integrations Constant Contact
Comment from Samantha_O on 02/24/2017
We sincerely want to thank you for your feedback about our application. Based off of the feedback we received here and through other channels, we have been working to update the application. I am happy to let you know that this update is coming very soon. We will be reaching out within the next week once the update has been published.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

I'd write one but I'm on a MAC and can't use this tool..
by JaesonC on 05/03/2017
In the age of digital & design, it's rather silly to not have a MAC app to compile contacts. Very painful on a MAC to compile contacts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/04/2017
Hi Jaeson, thank you for your feedback! I’m sorry that this app isn’t compatible with Macs. When building this app our teams strongly debated whether to build it for Outlook 365 (which would be for Macs, too) or Outlook for Windows. Our decision was based upon what our data told us- that the majority of our users were on Outlook 2010, 2013, and 2016 for Windows. Building an app for 365 definitely isn’t out of the question as more of our users move to and request an app for 365. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

What happened to categories???
by GayleE on 04/03/2017
I used to be able to upload contacts from Outlook categories! That feature appears to have been removed. Now, the app is basically useless to me. PLEASE RESTORE THAT FEATURE ASAP!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/03/2017
Hi Gayle, Thank you for the feedback. I agree. We realize this feature was missing in the current plugin version (1.1), and we plan to release support for categories, groups, and folders in a couple of days in version 1.2. Please uninstall and reinstall the plugin on Thursday to see the improved experience! Best Regards, Shannon Wallace Product Manager, Webservices & Integrations Constant Contact

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

This app used to be very easy to use, now it's so difficult!
by DonnaE35 on 02/08/2017
There used to be an option that would allow you, from Outlook, to import contacts from your Outlook Contact Screen with a few simple clicks. Now, in order to import, you have to scroll through all your contacts to select the ones you want to add. If you have 2000+ contacts, that makes it very difficult especially when the App doesn't allow you to search the list! Go back to the way it was 6 months ago!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/03/2017
Hi, We believe we've improved this experience already in version 1.1 based on your feedback, but if you uninstall and reinstall the plugin on Thursday, to get version 1.2, you'll see a better upload experience, and support for importing categories, lists, and folders. Thank you for the feedback. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager for Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from Samantha_O on 02/24/2017
Thank you for letting us know about this change within the application. With the feedback that you sent us, our teams took another look at the application and have been working to update with this functionality. I am excited to let you know that this update is coming very soon! We will be reaching out to you within the next week once the app is updated.
Complete Bollocks for Mac users.
by JeffF465 on 04/07/2017
Your "app" is only for winDoze systems ( .exe format ). In this day and age anything that is only for a single format is stone age technology, which makes me questions your service completely. And while that doesn't mean we are dropping you, it does mean that I am instructing staff to re-evaluate your service again and decide which direction we are moving in. We are now back to the drawing board on your company and it's value to our company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/13/2017
Hi Jeff, Thank you for the valuable feedback. We struggled with the decision of whether to build for 365, encompassing Macs, or the three latest versions of Outlook for Windows (it's an either/or given the differences between 365 and previous versions). Ultimately, we wanted to build for the greatest number of current Constant Contact customers, and data told us that was Outlook 2010, 2013, and 2016 for Windows. We’ll keep considering building for 365 as our users request it (and move to 365). Thank you again for the feedback. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations, at Constant Contact